Thank You and I’m Sorry

Thank You

Thank you for the love you’ve shown

Thank you for letting me in

Thank you for sharing  your innermost thoughts, dreams, fears and feelings

Thank you for respecting me enough

Thank you for giving me the reassurance that I asked for

Thank you for my understanding my silence when you wanted to talk

Thank you for communicating with me the way I wanted you to

Thank you for trusting me enough to open yourself up to me

Thank you for not letting my fears ruin our friendship, our bond, our love and the best relationship I ever had

Thank you for giving up  on me, on you and on us.

I’m Sorry

I’m sorry for the pain, the hurt, the torment and the sorrow that I caused you

I’m sorry for not letting you in

I’m sorry for not sharing with you my innermost thoughts, dreams, fears and feelings

I’m sorry for not respecting you enough

I’m sorry for not giving you the reassurance that you asked for

I’m sorry for my silence when you wanted to talk

I’m sorry for not communicating with you the way you wanted me to

I’m sorry for not trusting you enough to open myself up to you

I’m sorry for letting my fears ruin our friendship, our bond, our love and the best relationship I ever had

I’m sorry for giving up on you, on me and on us.

 

 

Leave a Reply

